It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

The families of the victims at Sandy Hook should sue the MSM.

page: 1
<<   2 >>

join
share:

posted on Jan, 18 2013 @ 11:12 PM
link   
Before I start this post, I urge everyone to stay on the topic.

Understand that I am not a practicing lawyer nor do I know all laws in Connecticut.

Lets go back in time for a moment. A shooting happens, they happen very frequently. The one in Sandy Hook was broadcast loud and clear. For me, there have been only two other major events that have stopped me in my tracks and had me watching the updates. 9/11 and the Japan earthquake. I'm a regular guy, I work, have friends and a family. It really has to be something big for me to catch it on the first day. I'm sure a lot of you are like me.

Now for the lawsuit. Lets pretend the shooter didn't take his life or be killed by police. How could you have a proper trial? Remember the "police line do not cross" and "move along official police work"? Now we have helicopters and ground reporters telling us what to think. What about all the personal information that the media is putting in the open about these people? Maybe some of these people just want to be left alone, not everyone wants to be famous (although many do).

From a legal standpoint the media is doing a major disservice to the justice system. The media is also throwing these families under the bus for entertainment purposes.

Someone needs to put their foot down. On the first day they named Ryan Lanza as the shooter. If I were him I'd be getting myself a high profile lawyer. The reason they don't actually care about facts is because nobody holds them accountable.

Thoughts?
edit on 18-1-2013 by litterbaux because: spelling error

posted on Jan, 18 2013 @ 11:22 PM
link   
reply to post by litterbaux