M6.6 - 56km NNE of Shwebo, Myanmar

page: 1
1

log in

join

posted on Nov, 10 2012 @ 07:37 PM
link   
50 km

20 mi

Powered by Leaflet



Myanmar
23.029°N, 95.927°E
Depth: 10.0km (6.2mi)



Event Time
2012-11-11 01:12:38 UTC
2012-11-11 07:42:38 UTC+06:30 at epicenter
2012-11-10 19:12:38 UTC-06:00 system time


Location

23.029°N 95.927°E depth=10.0km (6.2mi)


Nearby Cities
56km (35mi) NNE of Shwebo, Myanmar
60km (37mi) WNW of Mogok, Myanmar
117km (73mi) N of Mandalay, Myanmar
123km (76mi) NNW of Maymyo, Myanmar
364km (226mi) N of Nay Pyi Taw, Mya
edit on 10-11-2012 by q13ert because: (no reason given)
this just happened so no news yet
edit on 10-11-2012 by q13ert because: (no reason given)




posted on Nov, 10 2012 @ 07:48 PM
link   
HAARP is innocent. Nibiru DOOM!!!
www.haarp.alaska.edu...



posted on Nov, 10 2012 @ 07:48 PM
link   
reply to post by q13ert
 


someone already beat you to it...



posted on Nov, 10 2012 @ 08:25 PM
link   
worldnews.nbcnews.com...

The U.S. Geographical Survey said the epicenter of the 6.6-magnitude temblor that hit at 7:42 a.m. local time was about 17 miles east of Shwebo, or 72 miles northwest of Mandalay, and 6 miles underground.

Two milder quakes estimated at 5.0 magnitude struck about 20 minutes later about 50 miles northwest of Mandalay, USGS reported.



edit on Sat Nov 10 2012 by DontTreadOnMe because: IMPORTANT: Using Content From Other Websites on ATS



posted on Nov, 10 2012 @ 08:45 PM
link   
Posted earlier here:
www.abovetopsecret.com...

Please add further comments to the ongoing discussion in the above linked thread.
Thanks




**Thread Closed**


for future reference:

We Have A New Search Engine--Please Use It!
edit on Sat Nov 10 2012 by DontTreadOnMe because: (no reason given)





new topics
 
1

log in

join