Try a whois on FB, Yahoo, Google etc. you will be surprised, page 1


Pages: <<  1    2  >>
ATS Members have flagged this thread 24 times
Topic started on 7-5-2012 @ 09:32 AM by Nobot

Try a whois on FB, Yahoo, goole etc. youwill be surprised


www.pastie.org
Recently run any whois queries on Google? No? How about Facebook? MSN, or Hotmail? Yahoo? You might be surprised, comparing the results.

Nice, innit? See the "Last Updated" part also.

The brand-protecting, anti-piracy company MarkMonitor Inc. has had all these DNS names under its control for several months now.

...
(visit the link for the full news article)

edit on 7-5-2012 by Nobot because: typos



reply posted on 7-5-2012 @ 09:54 AM by Nobot
reply to post by spoonbender



Just do a whois on any site you trust and are familiar with and you will notice something quite interesting ...

Markmonitor being the Domain registrar for all those big players ...and some consequences are laid out in the link in my original post ...


reply posted on 7-5-2012 @ 09:58 AM by longjohnbritches
reply to post by Nobot



Hi nob,
Welcome to the fray.
I read the link but did not understand what was Breaking?
Most if not all the info is quite dated. Perhaps I am missing something.
good luck ljb


reply posted on 7-5-2012 @ 10:04 AM by Nobot
reply to post by longjohnbritches



As I said, didn't find this topic covered here an ATS yet and didn't find another appropriate Forum than Alternative News either. The post in the source is from yesterday, the fact itself, markmonitor playing an important role for big web-players, seems to be a bit older since they registered those domains a few months ago ...Just a try to get some attention and thoughts about this ...


reply posted on 7-5-2012 @ 10:16 AM by NeverSleepingEyes
reply to post by Nobot



this was posted a couple of days ago, here on ATS. but hey I'm no Mod :-) and probably it's a good thing that this story is brought up.

to be honest I don't know how to interpret this. I mean, I do understand about DNS services (I got some domains to run myself) but I don't know what it means that these big ones seem to use the same company, as I lack further information about the DNS service provider.

take care
edit on 7-5-2012 by NeverSleepingEyes because: (no reason given)



reply posted on 7-5-2012 @ 11:16 AM by Asktheanimals
There is a thread on this already posted here - www.abovetopsecret.com...&flagit=837847

However, we do allow one thread per topic in BAN as well as one other forum so you're good.
Welcome to ATS by the way.

I think you're on to something very important here.
My suspicion is that this com.pany is simply a government front.
They saw how badly the public reacted to the "killswitch" idea.
edit on 7-5-2012 by Asktheanimals because: (no reason given)
edit on 7-5-2012 by Asktheanimals because: (no reason given)




reply posted on 7-5-2012 @ 01:21 PM by lobotomizemecapin
reply to post by DarthMuerte



I think the mark is used in reference to target. There is no such thing as the mark of the beast.
Pages: <<  1    2  >>    ^^TOP^^



Dumbing down reality
  Posted 5 days ago with 103 member flags
The 800 Pound Gorilla Everyone Ignores
  Posted 16 days ago with 67 member flags
The Illusion of Choice and Truth
  Posted 10 days ago with 52 member flags
A chronical of the BANKSTER WARS
  Posted 7 days ago with 42 member flags
Conspiracy Theory:The Lost Episode
  Posted 4 days ago with 39 member flags
666, NWO, Aliens and You!
  Posted 13 days ago with 36 member flags