It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

We need a MOH recipient to come to Occupy Wall Street. We need a leader that understands what is goi

page: 1

join
share:

posted on Oct, 17 2011 @ 06:17 PM
link   
I wish I was around the NY area but I live in Seattle and a group of us (it's kinda funny if you think about it I'm a college grad going to grad school but finishing 3 prereq courses at my old CC - more like punishment but at least you get to meet other ATS'ers and other cool people), anyways a group of us is planning to check out occupy Seattle. The only thing I think the Occupy movement needs is a cohesive leader or at least a council with a think tank of individuals that come from wide ranges of education. Having a MOH recipient would be the perfect leader for the movement in my opinion. The only thing is that there are so few young recipients compared to the elderly which bless their souls are being led astray either from their past experiences or racist beliefs that they've been instilled into their heads when they were kids in the 30's and 40's. I'm not gunna sugar coat it I love my Grandpa but as long as there's going to be a black president he's always going to be against it. He's a hardcore Republican and he constantly sends letters that are posted in our towns newspaper about unfair taxes etc. But what I hate is how the certain segments of politcal parties grasp onto the hopes and dreams of our elderly and use thier prejudices to incite a "grassroots movement" started by billionares that just play on their emotions.