It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

 

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

 

Pleiades Live Cam?

page: 1
2

log in

join
share:

posted on Oct, 5 2011 @ 10:34 AM
link   
Anyone know of any live cams pointed at the Pleiades? I've searched around and found mention of one, but am unable to locate it. Any help is appreciated. Thanks in advance!




posted on Oct, 5 2011 @ 10:42 AM
link   
The only place I know of where you could get an actual live view of the Pleiades would be SLOOH. You'll have to purchase a membership and then schedule one of their open slots to view it (catalog number for Pleiades is Messier 45 or M45). Keep in mind it will only be visible during certain periods of time - it will let you know if it's not visible from the scopes location when you try to schedule a slot. I just tried myself, looks like it will be visible any time after 22:12 UTC (3:12pm PDT / 6:12pm EDT) on Dome 2 of the Canary Islands observatory today.

SLOOH.COM
edit on 5-10-2011 by brent81 because: added link



posted on Oct, 5 2011 @ 10:44 AM
link   
No but that would be cool if some one did do that.
Any Ideas? I would set one up but the way my apartment is set up there would be no good views of it.



posted on Oct, 5 2011 @ 10:52 AM
link   
reply to post by brent81
 


Thanks very much!



posted on Oct, 5 2011 @ 10:54 AM
link   
Women from there are very beautiful lol hahahhaha



posted on Oct, 5 2011 @ 10:54 AM
link   
The 7 sisters realm
and OP I am sorry....... good luck

edit on 10/5/11 by Ophiuchus 13 because: (no reason given)



new topics

top topics
 
2

log in

join