It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

Looking for DJ mixing software....

page: 1

join
share:

posted on Jul, 4 2011 @ 02:33 PM
link   
I am looking for some good DJ mixing software. I want to be able to mix songs and make my own music as well. I want it to be more for techno music preferbly break beat, dub step, or trance. It would be nice for it to be free but I dought there are any decent ones that are.

Thanks in advance!

posted on Jul, 4 2011 @ 02:40 PM
link   
Well first things first...

Mac or PC?

posted on Jul, 4 2011 @ 02:41 PM
link   
Illustrial recommends..... FL Studio

Its what I do 99% of my stuff on

edit on 4/7/11 by neformore because: (no reason given)

posted on Jul, 4 2011 @ 02:43 PM
link   
I am a qualified music technician, and i can advise with confidence that Reason and Cubase are by far the best programs for music on Windows. For mac, Logic is a good one, but VERY expencive, purely due to its huge size.

Cubase is fairly cheap, however it comes with very little VST's and you have to pay to add more. Reason is a bit more expencive, but you get the whole package.

Use them to create your music, and then use T-racks to master the tracks after.

By the way, Cubase does have the advantage of being able to use instruments and mics directly into the program, and if you have both, you can use a handy lil thing called ReWire, quite unreliable but it does the job when it works.

I hope this helps you, and if you're worried about the price, well, there is another way *wink wink, nudge nudge*

posted on Jul, 4 2011 @ 02:44 PM
link   
FL Studio, Logic Pro, Pro Tools, dJay for Mac, and Cubase are all good.

I highly recommend FL Studio or Pro Tools.

posted on Jul, 4 2011 @ 02:45 PM
link   
reply to post by iSwag