It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

pain in dreams

page: 1
<<   2 >>

join
share:

posted on Mar, 26 2011 @ 10:26 PM
link   
i had a dream last night where i was a soldier and was shot in the neck but the strange thing was that i felt pain. now ive never been shot in the neck but if i had i think thats how i would of felt i mean it hurt a lot

has anyone else had somthing like this happen?

posted on Mar, 26 2011 @ 10:29 PM
link   
Yes, a lot of times it is your body twisted in a strange way to give pain in your dreams. The environment around you is extremely effective at putting things into dreams. Example, when I fall asleep with the radio on a lot of times the music that is playing get's put in my dreams. Often times as well I tend to hit and kick in my dreams and this has left times when I would wake up and find a huge red mark on my wall and my hand bleeding and gong, "Ah what the hell?????!!!"

posted on Mar, 26 2011 @ 10:31 PM
link   
reply to post by Golithion

i did not know that, thank you (im going to move my bed away from the wall now
)

posted on Mar, 26 2011 @ 10:33 PM
link   
i'm sorry but i thought the title of the thread said "palin in dream".

i was going to wish you my greatest condolences.

posted on Mar, 26 2011 @ 10:34 PM
link   
I've felt pain in dreams, yes. I've also dreamed in color and had the sensation of smell. Sometimes if I sleep on my arm in the wrong position it will start hurting and I'll feel it in a dream. Recently I had a sort of nightmare where in it I was attacked by a dog and I killed in in defense... I could smell the blood, and I smelled that smell of a long-dead animal. It was pretty freaky.

posted on Mar, 26 2011 @ 10:36 PM
link   
reply to post by trollz