It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

Another double sun thread.

page: 1
<<   2 >>

join
share:

posted on Jul, 10 2010 @ 05:16 PM
link   
Found this on C2C, searched and found nothing on ATS.

This is a view through welders glasses and the pic looks very compelling. Is it the notorious brown dwarf we've heard about?

www.coasttocoastam.com...

posted on Jul, 10 2010 @ 05:18 PM
link   
Honestly with the reflection in the left side of the pic, it may be just another in that spot, but I am not an expert on this sort of thing.

posted on Jul, 10 2010 @ 05:20 PM
link   
Link is broken, hun.

second line

posted on Jul, 10 2010 @ 05:22 PM
link   
And why is it only visible through welders glasses?

posted on Jul, 10 2010 @ 05:35 PM
link   
reply to post by hippomchippo

Because they dim light, not absorb it like our eyes.

If your in a city, you can only see maybe 100 stars a night. In the country, 100s of thousands.

Because the city lights act like a star itself, engulfing our pupils so we cannot see them.

As the sun dose for this object.

posted on Jul, 10 2010 @ 05:50 PM
link   
reply to post by Lolliek

[atsimg]http://files.abovetopsecret.com/images/member/5a6a07063359.jpg[/atsimg]

That better, I hope?

posted on Jul, 10 2010 @ 05:51 PM
link   
wow! so i should wear welder's glasses in order to see flying saucers like the one on the left. geez, all of you should email the WISE scientists if you people really want to know about stuff you can't see in the solar system via the visible light spectrum. we never know, you might be able to convince them that there's a second sun lurking out there and they might even credit you with the discovery should they ever find one.

posted on Jul, 10 2010 @ 05:55 PM
link   
reply to post by toreishi

So.....waddya sayin'?

posted on Jul, 10 2010 @ 05:55 PM