It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

 

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

 

4th November - Massive Iranian Protests: (Updates)

page: 2
7
<< 1   >>

log in

join
share:

posted on Nov, 4 2009 @ 08:00 AM
link   




posted on Nov, 4 2009 @ 09:00 AM
link   

5:30 PM Tehran time - 2:00 PM GMT

Caller to Radio Farda (elderly woman): I was in the demonstrations this morning. You can't imagine the number of security troops that had been deployed. It looked like there was one regime agent for every protester. And all this to confront people with nothing to defend themselves with. I finally understood today how scared they are. This regime is over.

Riot police hunt for protesters.





6:10 PM Tehran time - 2:40 PM GMT

Tehran
As night falls on the city, pockets of protest persist around Tehran: Enghelab Square, Tehran University, Vali Asr Street, 7th Tir Square, and Laleh Park.

Radio caller: I'm 21. I just got back 30 minutes ago. I've been protesting all day long. Four of us caught a Basiji who was beating a girl in some alley, we pummeled him so hard, he was close to tears and couldn't get up.

Preparing for a pitched battle in front of the Petroleum Industry health services.





posted on Nov, 4 2009 @ 09:43 AM
link   
This one is funny!!! Ripping down posters of Khamenei!!! HAHAHAHAAAAA!!!!

The last 10 secs is the best!



[edit on 4-11-2009 by john124]



posted on Nov, 4 2009 @ 09:54 AM
link   
These 2 videos are disturbing, with security forces just hitting an unarmed young woman to the ground.






new topics

top topics
 
7
<< 1   >>

log in

join