It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

What has the Muslim religion done for society

page: 1
<<   2 >>

join
share:

posted on Feb, 27 2008 @ 08:59 PM
link   
Hello every body this is my first time posting anything on this website. I check it a couple of times a day and couldnt resist signing up for this one. What has the Muslim religion done for the world. I am not a christian or muslim or any religion and would like to know a little more about muslims contributions to the world. What have they done to make it a better place for everybody.

posted on Feb, 27 2008 @ 09:01 PM
link   
And the conspiracy angle is...?

C'mon, ya gotta have something.

posted on Feb, 27 2008 @ 09:03 PM
link   
reply to post by TheWalkingFox

As soon as I saw the thread title I thought of you. I knew you wouldn't let me down fox....
Let the games begin.

posted on Feb, 27 2008 @ 09:06 PM
link   
reply to post by VIKINGANT

Hey, some of us in the CiR forum want some C with our R every now and then. Knuwuddi mean, Jellybean?

posted on Feb, 27 2008 @ 09:14 PM
link   
reply to post by TheWalkingFox

Was thinking along the same lines myself. Is it a legit general question or is it intended to go so somewhere intentional?
What have muslims done for society? 2 answers.
1/ Peace. True muslims promote peace which we cannot have enough of.

2/ Plenty of heated discussions in CiR

posted on Feb, 27 2008 @ 09:14 PM
link   
Well according to this site...

Muslim Contribution to the World

Quite a lot.

www.google.com...

Easy to find to...

[edit on 27/2/2008 by ANOK]

posted on Feb, 27 2008 @ 09:22 PM
link   
Inventing the numeral "zero" is my favorite contribution by Islam.