It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

Did Bush plan 9/11 during his vacation?

page: 1

join
share:

posted on Aug, 2 2007 @ 02:50 AM
link   
I am a newbie as far as ATS is concerned, so I don't know if this has been addressed, but something that has always bothered me about 9/11 is that suspicious "vacation" President Bush took the whole month of August, 2001, only a week or so before the attacks on the WTC.

First of all, who takes a FOUR WEEK vacation AS SOON AS THEY ARE HIRED?

Second, wouldn't that "vacation" be an all-too-perfect opportunity to plan the biggest terrorist strike of all time?

Thirdly, if you were planning a terrorist attack and wanted to make yourself look good, what would be the best possible scenario in which to place yourself? . . . I submit it would be something like reading to grade-schoolers, as Bush was conveniently doing during the attacks. (That he come off looking sort of stupid and indecisive was probably because he's sort of stupid and indecisive).

posted on Aug, 2 2007 @ 03:38 AM
link   
I wouldnt trust bush to make 2 minute noodles,let alone plan such a globally reaching event....

they might of gotten together as a neo-con tea party and planned whom would be ousted once the terrorists made good on their plans...

maybe he expected it earlier than sept, and was hoping to use the excuse
'' hey, I was on vacation ''

posted on Aug, 2 2007 @ 03:56 AM
link   
I wouldn't claim that he was the mastermind, or anything close, but IMAO Bush got his marching orders in those conveniently free weeks before Sept 11.

posted on Aug, 2 2007 @ 04:01 AM
link