It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

FINALLY proof for me :)

page: 1

join
share:

posted on Jan, 2 2007 @ 08:19 PM
link   
I've been studying martial arts for about 6-7 years. I've always been into the spiritual aspect. When I was younger I was convinced I could make balls of energy. Later I came to dismiss it. I've been practicing Nei Kung and Chi Kung again. I've made alot of progress.
I've finally been able to feel the dan tian or navel chakra. I've strengthened it with practice. I started by being able to break objects I couldn't normally, then to move quicker like in Kun Tao. Now (like in Kun Tao and other martial arts demonstrations) I don't feel pain. I can have people hit me wherever they want as hard as they can and it doesn't bruise or anything.
So my question to you is what's going on to keep the pain and brusing away?

Can't wait for a response

posted on Jan, 2 2007 @ 09:19 PM
link   
if you cut yourself do u feel pain? ever see those videos of the people cutting themselves with swords and there are no wounds? you should try that. but dont kill yourself

posted on Jan, 2 2007 @ 09:30 PM
link   
It could be something to do with your mind and body relaxing and slowing the blood flow, I would assume you get yourself into a state of relaxation or something before you do these things which can slow the rate of blood flow which will stop it from rushing to the surface to cause a bruise.
I beleive this would be the most likey explanation and hope it's of some help...

I seriously advise you dont go cutting your self ANYWERE, you could cut the wrong place and be in a heap of Mess and blood...

[edit on 2-1-2007 by chris01621]

posted on Jan, 2 2007 @ 09:39 PM
link