It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

Are Shadow People attracted to suffering- possibly violent???

page: 1

join
share:

posted on Jan, 8 2006 @ 01:34 AM
link   
Well, I spend very little time in this forum normally, but consequently I could very much use the help of people who do, because I just don't follow this subject, and it's suddenly become relevant.

When I was a freshman in highschool, there was a short time when my mom began having serious breathing problems when she slept. She would take a few deep irregular breaths, then stop breathing. Luckily she worked nights, and because it was a one bedroom apartment, my brothers and I would be there, notice, and wake her up, at which point she could breathe fine.

I always had a very dark feeling about it. It never even really occurred to me that it might be medical- somehow I just had a sense that there was some entity behind it.
I had never actually heard of a "shadow person" at that age, as a real phenomenon, although of course I had read things that were not to be taken seriously about shadowy demons attacking astral projectors and such. I'd always kind of envisioned it being that kind of entity- only real. I never saw it, it was just kind of the sense I had for some reason (and I don't claim to be psychic).

Well, just recently I found out something I never knew before. My mom does in fact see shadow people, or something she believes to be shadow people. Not out of the corner of her eyes either- she claims one rides her motorcycle, sitting directly in front of her, and not exclusively at night as I initially suspected (I was looking for a rational explanation because I don't actually believe in shadow people).