It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

The night that I found myself in Gahanna for a thousand years

page: 1

join
share:

posted on Feb, 11 2020 @ 05:33 AM
link   
I came home from a contract about two weeks early and my girlfriend at the time Kim was having another guy staying in the house that I was paying rent for. I walked in the front door and he came out of the bathroom and saw me. He was a young guy maybe 19 or 20. Very calmly I just said hey how are you and he told me his name was Adam and that he was allowed by Kim to be here. Her kids he said we're with her sister so he was alone there with me while she was at work. Apparently she told him the type of work that I did and so he raised his hands and said look I'm out of here man I don't want any trouble I know what you do for a living. It's hard to be angry with a guy who is just being a guy and he's honest enough to just say exactly what's happening. He put his shirt on and grab the bag and went out the door and headed down the street. I went to the refrigerator and I looked inside and they're in the back was the six-pack of Heineken that I had left there. There were a few beers in the front that were probably his I think there was Bud Ice. I grabbed a Heineken and I went over to the window facing the street which also faces the ocean there in Corpus Christi where we were living. As I was sitting there drinking my beer I was just reflecting back on what happened recently and I thought about Kim and her situation with this guy. Since she knew what I was doing for a living so she also knew that I might not come back every time I left. I sat there drinking a beer for about an hour I think I probably had another one and then she came in and he was with her. She smiled that nervous smile that people have when they've been caught doing somethi