It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

I wish it was 2006

page: 1

join
share:

posted on Jul, 1 2019 @ 04:11 AM
link   
Hello my fellow ats members. I just feel like I have a little rant to get off my shoulders, I’ve been a long time reader in the background and a member here and there in the past. I’ve been coming here almost everyday since 2006 and having been born in 88 that’s a significant portion of my life I’ve realized. I remember the first time coming here brought from a alex Collier video explaining moon bases and alien contacts. Back then although everything was new and unexplained it seemed like a much simpler and more rewarding time looking back at it.

I’m here now at work early in the morning like everyday, and I feel like the more I look at my life now and how boring it and everything seems to me and how I’ve let myself slip into some slight sort of depression I wish I was back there in 2006 not knowing what was coming even tho there was so much possible doom on the horizon then.

There was the ever arching 2012 date that even tho always seemed completely far away and fake, when the day came and went without much more than another Friday I must admit I felt cheated. Cheated hard. Then since then all the other possible alternative conspiracy’s especially aliens and the ufo question seemed to be thrown away for nothing but political insanity on my part. Looking at where my mind has been the past 2 years with the US political stuff, the Balkanization of American people’s and intense censorship rampant online on my mind actually upsets me when I put it into perspective for myself.