It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

Bison Spooked At Yellowstone?

page: 1
<<   2 >>

join
share:

posted on Sep, 1 2016 @ 02:42 AM
link   
Not saying this is anything bad, just reporting what I found for discussions. I have no clue if they are coming or going. So what do you think provoked this sudden exodus from where they were?

My impression? I see them running away from the more active area (or is that a fire?) and they are used to things there. So what spooked them this time?

Not saying it isn't the fires either. I have no clue and will ask the video author.

...snipped...

edit on 1-9-2016 by elouina because: (no reason given)

edit on Thu Sep 1 2016 by DontTreadOnMe because: foreign language quote removed

posted on Sep, 1 2016 @ 02:48 AM
link   
a reply to: elouina

Anymore on this?

I'm no Bison expert but I don't think they look spooked, a good portion don't even move.

EDIT

Looking again I see multiple "small" animals running around to the right, they look too fast to be calves so maybe dogs or wolves?
edit on 1-9-2016 by RAY1990 because: (no reason given)

Nah, they look like calves, my bad... Damn they're fast.
edit on 1-9-2016 by RAY1990 because: better look

posted on Sep, 1 2016 @ 02:49 AM
link   

What makes you think they were spooked?

Some of them were running around, in both directions. Looked to me more like they were playing with the young ones. But most were just standing around.

posted on Sep, 1 2016 @ 02:50 AM
link   
maybe the truck at the tree line? or at least what appears to be a vehicle

posted on Sep, 1 2016 @ 02:51 AM
link