It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

HESITANT NEW MEMBER

page: 1
<<   2  3 >>

join
share:

posted on Jul, 20 2015 @ 02:37 AM
link   
O.K., here goes. I just turned 80, living on time gifted to me after croaking in 2004 and being dragged back. I'm a retired Architect, and interested in everything. Enjoy reading posts. Noticed you guys have your personal Avatars instead of defaults; how do you upload them? I'd like to have my "Lazarus" avatar, but don't know how to upload, or in what format. Any help appreciated.

posted on Jul, 20 2015 @ 02:45 AM
link   
Welcome Lazaruman04,I am new too& would like to know how to change my avatar as well* 80 years is quite an achievement,hope one day you will share how you were brought back&what you experienced while you were gone.

posted on Jul, 20 2015 @ 02:49 AM
link   
Welcome to you both...I really have little room TO welcome anyone given that I'm not really around too much here, but meh...

You should see a lovely little arrow button fifth icon from your left at the top of your screen. Then a new banner will slide open beneath the bar you clicked on. Move to "upload" - third from the left. There you can upload files and set them as your avatar or bg image.

My screen shots aren't working right now for some reason, but if you need I'm sure another member will be along...or I might be able to get them working in short order...who knows.

Welcome again.

P.S. Don't feel bad about the hesitation. I grappled for about 6 years before I joined up originally and still do participation wise to this day. Some of us try to keep a low key for personal reasons, professional reasons, or just cause. Don't feel bad.
edit on 20.7.2015 by Shugo because: (no reason given)

posted on Jul, 20 2015 @ 02:50 AM
link   
Welcome guys!