It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

Monsanto advert on ATS.

page: 1

join
share:

posted on Dec, 25 2010 @ 02:28 PM
link   
If you search Monsanto here on ATS you will find plenty of negative conversation in regards to how evil folks here at ATS feel Monsanto is. Just a few minutes ago I spied a Monsanto add at the top of this very website. I don't know how I feel about this. I'm quite new to the whole Monsanto side of conspiracies. I do feel however that it kinda taints the image of ATS in th eyes of those who frequent this site. Ya know the traffic that gets the site owners paid thru advertisement. I think it was in very poor taste that ATS would accept payment to advertise for the company that many feel is one of the true evils in our world today. After all ATS if you had no traffic you would not get paid. Its your members here and the millions that visit this site that will get you paid. So maybe you should reconsider who you advertise and accept money from.

posted on Dec, 25 2010 @ 02:35 PM
link   
Its ad space...ATS has no control over the ads..just runs targetted wording for searches.

Other thread moaning about ads with monsanto
edit on 25-12-2010 by SaturnFX because: added previous posting

posted on Dec, 25 2010 @ 02:40 PM
link   
reply to post by SaturnFX

well then... thanks for that info... i did not know that... regardless i still feel the same. I am not into net marketing or anything like that but I would imagine a filter of sorts could be applied or something to that effect.

posted on Dec, 25 2010 @ 02:43 PM
link   

Originally posted by BlastedCaddy

well then... thanks for that info... i did not know that... regardless i still feel the same. I am not into net marketing or anything like that but I would imagine a filter of sorts could be applied or something to that effect.