It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

Astral Projection: Is rhythmic breathing necessary?

page: 1

join
share:

posted on Nov, 30 2005 @ 03:29 PM
link   
Hello,

I am just getting started learning about Astral Projection, and I am very fascinated by it. I'm currently reading a book about it called The Practical Guide to Astral Projection. It mentions that you must breath in sync with your heart beat. For those of you that have astral projected before, is this really necessary? I find it difficult to concentrate, when I am constantly checking my pulse to breath in tune. Other research I have done on astral projection has not mentioned the rhythmic breathing at all. I know there are tons of methods, but is it necessary to breath like that?

Thanks for info! I am anxiously awaiting my first experience!

[edit on 30-11-2005 by Barcs]

posted on Nov, 30 2005 @ 03:32 PM
link   
I have never heard of this. I would think proper breathing would help relax but not trying to time your breaths.

posted on Nov, 30 2005 @ 05:02 PM
link   
I've never read that that's necessary, either, despite being exposed to a lot of good info from experienced projectors. I would imagine it isn't actually necessary.

posted on Nov, 30 2005 @ 05:15 PM
link   

Originally posted by Barcs
I know there are tons of methods, but is it necessary to breath like that?

Not at all.

Do not focus on your breathing. Breathe at whatever pace feels natural. All you need to do is go into a physical sleep, while mantaining consciousness.

To naturally astral project, I suggest you practice Dream Yoga.

The Introduction to Astral Projection Podcast might help as well.

Inverencial Peace,
Akashic

[edit on 30/11/2005 by AkashicWanderer]

posted on Nov, 30 2005 @ 05:40 PM
link