It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

Curiosity has yet to kill me...

page: 1

join
share:

posted on Nov, 12 2004 @ 10:12 AM
link   
Well, this is my "OOooo, look at me, I'm new" post, as recommended by BTS. What to say? I'm an aspiring writer (note, not author, as authors have actually been published in some serious form) specializing in both cyberpunk and conspiracy genres. I've been exposed to more paranormal (or whatever word you choose to use) activity and circumstances than Fox Mulder, though I keep the logical disbelief-until-proven-otherwise of Scully. My hobbies are studying world religions, quantum physics, history, and discussion of all taboo topics (ie. religion, politics, and such).

My goals are: World Domination (with myself as a benevolent dictator), to be a "real" author, and to find out who's in that van with all the aerials outside of my apartment.

posted on Nov, 12 2004 @ 10:17 AM
link   

Originally posted by thelibra
My goals are: World Domination (with myself as a benevolent dictator),

Can I be your number 2? Ok that didn't sound right. lol

Welcome to ATS thelibra!

posted on Nov, 12 2004 @ 10:25 AM
link   

Originally posted by kinglizard
Can I be your number 2? Ok that didn't sound right. lol
Welcome to ATS thelibra!

Ah, thank you (bows). As for being my #2, unfortunately the position has been...er...requisitioned by my fiance', who says she will not assist me with her mind control powers unless I give her the spot.

However, everyone who supports me in my quest to unify the Earth under my iron fist will receive AN EXTRA POTATO RATION!!!

Those who do not support me will be put to work on a potato farm.

JAK

posted on Nov, 12 2004 @ 10:28 AM
link   
Hey thelibra, welcome to ATS.

Now about these extra potato rations you mentioned... what exactly is entailed?

Jack