It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

America On Strike!

page: 1

join
share:

posted on Mar, 15 2013 @ 12:20 PM
link   
Ok, this is my first time starting a thread. Mods, I put this in Political, if there is a better place for it, please move it, thanks.
I recently joined ATS a few months back after lurking for much longer and I feel that it is time to throw an idea or two out here for the masses to feast upon.

Everyday, I peruse the ATS contents and I can't help but notice (and partake at times) that many posts on here are about Guns, Gun Control, DHS & bullets and pretty much awaiting major civil unrest and militaristic consequences. I am not going to dispute that something is afoot but I have been entertaining a few thoughts in my head and want to share with you.

Money it seems is at the root of everything. TPTB have been controlling people with money for as long as the notion of a value based system has been around. Yes, people, we value money because it was given a value and we were told to believe that if we traded papers/coins/shiny rocks/precious metals of certain unit values that we would be trading fairly and equally in our transactions. Some of the coinage & paper we hold today costs more to make than the value it represents. The system has been severely manipulated and almost all of the population has become slave to this way of living.