It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

mediatation and obe's

page: 1

join
share:

posted on Sep, 2 2004 @ 04:15 AM
link   
I have always been interested in these sort of things and I want to start learning how to meditate and eventaully astro project. The thing is that I am scarred to do this or even attempt it. I have been told by several different people that doing this opens certain doorways that should not be opened. I am just wondering what your general thoughts are on this and how safe is it to do this?? As you can probaly tell I am a novice when it comes to this. I do think that I have come close to an obe on several occasions. I saw a post on here a while back about sleep paraylzes (sp?) is that the begining steps to projecting? Any help with this would be greatl appreciated.

posted on Sep, 2 2004 @ 04:20 AM
link   
I'fe read a ot about this subject and the only dangerous thing is you own mind. I'fe you are stable than there is nothing to fear, but if you have fears, are unstable, some kind of mind disease, then there can be trouble if you cant handle the impact of this kind of travel...

posted on Sep, 2 2004 @ 04:22 AM
link   
Check out these recent posts on meditation and OOBEs: ATS Search Results

posted on Sep, 2 2004 @ 04:23 AM
link   

Originally posted by sebastiaan
I'fe read a ot about this subject and the only dangerous thing is you own mind. I'fe you are stable than there is nothing to fear, but if you have fears, are unstable, some kind of mind disease, then there can be trouble if you cant handle the impact of this kind of travel...