It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

Mblah's Yummy Breakfast Casserole

page: 1

join
share:

posted on Aug, 19 2011 @ 09:07 AM
link   
I have been making this for over ten years! I usually make it for holiday mornings when there are a lot of people. It feeds a lot!

I was never a fan of eggs til I had this and it is actually how I prefer my omelettes!

Mblah's Yummy Breakfast Casserole

Ingredients

1 1/2 box of stuffing
1 1/2 lb of spicy breakfast sausage cooked, drained and crumbled
1 can chicken broth
3 cups Mexican Cheese blend
1/2 cup of taco sauce
3 tomatoes diced
1/2 an onion diced
1 green pepper diced
1 tbs fresh cilatro chopped small
I can of diced potatoes
1 small can of black sliced olives
1 1/2 tsp chopped jalapeno
1 cup diced mushrooms

16 eggs
1/2 cup of milk

Directions

In a large bowl mix all the above ingredients minus the eggs and milk. I used my hands to mix, it was much easier. In a medium bowl mix eggs and 1/2 of milk. Once you have thoroughly mixed the above ingredients put entire mixture in a 9x13 lasagna pan and then pour the egg evenly over the top. This is how it will look before you cover and put it in the fridge.

Cover and let sit in the fridge overnight. It can be made the same day but it is best to let it sit a couple hours before cooking. Once ready to cook, cook at 350 covered for 30mins then uncover and cook 20 mins or until top is browned.

I usually serve this with salsa and sour cream. I have also sprinkled more cheese on top when I uncover it and cook it for the additional 20 mins...This is one of those dishes where those who don't like eggs will like this, or so is my experience

edit on 8/19/2011 by mblahnikluver because: adjust recipe

posted on Aug, 19 2011 @ 09:09 AM
link   
reply to post by mblahnikluver

Girl,you just had to go and make mama hungry,