It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

Which Corp is better Lantern or Nova?

page: 1

join
share:

posted on Jul, 7 2011 @ 10:36 PM
link   
This has been bugging me for months, and I don't actually have anyone I can talk to, or bounce ideas off of. Which Corp is better Nova or the Lantern Corp. Guardians Versus Worldmind. Personally I'm a Nova Corps Fan over GL. But I'd love to hear other opinions.

posted on Jul, 7 2011 @ 10:57 PM
link   
Iwould like to contribute to this discussion however I have no knowledge of NOVA corps to guage against THE GL corps. I do like the source of their power and the tech that taps into it. Very futuristic psion.

posted on Jul, 8 2011 @ 11:19 AM
link   
I thought the Nova Corp was destroyed a few years back during that whole annihilation thing...only one guy calling himself Nova had all the power concentrated into him. I haven't read up on the galactic scene in Marvel for some time, though, I enjoy both the GL and the nova. I will say that Galactus would totally pwn Starro

posted on Jul, 12 2011 @ 03:57 PM
link   
Nova Corps

Originally, the Nova Corps was Xandar's space militia and exploration division. It consisted of 500 soldiers ranging in rank from Corpsman up to Centurion and its leader, Centurion Nova Prime. The Corps also had a regiment of Syfon Warriors, of which Powerhouse was one. After the reformation of Xandar, the Nova Corps expanded its protective range to include the entire Andromeda Galaxy and Earth. They are also known as the Xandarian StarCorps. Queen Adora (in the role of Prime Commandant) has ultimate authority of the Nova Corps.