It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

I want to work! Now!

page: 1

join
share:

posted on Oct, 8 2009 @ 05:06 PM
link   
This whole looking for work thing is getting rather old, it's like no one is hiring, anywhere, ever.

I had a job, a "real" job, as a network engineer, I made good money, but then I decided I wanted to go back to university and get a degree in anthropology... yeah, it seemed like a good idea at the time, following your dream and such, that was dumb.

I'm still in school and I just want a crappy job to pay the bills until I get my career rollin' but it ain't happening. My resume is all in order, I put a lot of effort into a cover letter, I feel like I'm doing everything right and yet the phone is quiet.

I've been trying to get a job since March or April, can you believe that? I've handed out over 100 resumes and I think I've been to about 10 interviews, all of which I thought went very well and never heard back.

I don't understand who's getting these jobs over me! Maybe someone has some unorthodoxed method of attracting the attention of an employer they could share? I'm desperate here.

Let this be a lesson to you; to hell with your dreams, follow the money! :bnghd:

posted on Oct, 8 2009 @ 05:20 PM
link   
Dude, I know what you're going through. I've been looking for about 3 months. I'm up around 230 applications completed, and I've barely even been contacted. I'm a college graduate, for cryin out loud! And I'm willing to go anywhere for a job!

I am totally sick of this.. Please job Gods! Save US!

posted on Oct, 8 2009 @ 05:32 PM
link