It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

My Morning Rant

page: 1

join
share:

posted on Oct, 20 2011 @ 09:07 AM
link   
For many months now I have listened to the television and radio, which are all announcing that the economy is failing.
It is a simple truth. Unemployment is soaring higher than the stock market. The value of the dollar is falling, and other countries are beginning to jump ship.
People are nervous, and people are afraid. Thus is the nature of an uncertain future.
I was inspired to begin this thread because of the following post, which I found to be a very good post: www.abovetopsecret.com...

Let me tell you a little about myself – I am a computer technician. I have no history of economic education. I’m not even really that good with numbers.

However, the problem with our economy cannot be narrowed down to just one thing. There is no magical beast that is digging its killing claws into our livelihood. Moreover, it is a conglomeration of things that are leading to this economic collapse.

Our forefathers were very wise, and put much forethought into the future of this country. They were not perfect, and had flaws – as any man has.
The major political players in our history were totally anti centralized banking.
The reason for this is because they knew the potential pitfalls that such an organization would bring, and the absolute corruption that could be birthed from it.
But as I stated earlier – there is no single beast that is attacking.

Corrupt politicians and pseudo figurehead leaders are interested in only their own gain – and not the interests of the people they are paid to represent.
Much like the governors of Rome, they have become vipers and serpents and will not hesitate to strike out.