It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

WEIRD: Decapitated Copperhead bites itself [video]

page: 1
<<   2 >>

join
share:

posted on Aug, 15 2013 @ 11:08 PM
link   
Ok, so this is weird. This snake met his unfortunate demise when he crossed paths with a man in Huntsville Alabama.

His head was chopped off but what happened next is just creepy...

If you're a member of PETA you may not want to watch this. If you're a scientist how do you explain this?

edit on 15-8-2013 by PhotonEffect because: (no reason given)

posted on Aug, 15 2013 @ 11:20 PM
link   
reply to post by PhotonEffect

I'm no scientist, but I'd say shock is what made the disembodied head bite.

Fascinating stuff.

I recently had to put down a neighbor's chicken which the dog had gotten to. After one swift stroke of the hatchet I watched the body start to flail. I just held it down and said, "go on, chicken."

I suppose it's just shock to the system. I dunno.

posted on Aug, 15 2013 @ 11:20 PM
link   

Ouroboros

posted on Aug, 15 2013 @ 11:22 PM
link   
Perhaps it bit itself to inflict venom upon itself to speed the process it was experiencing. Would you

posted on Aug, 15 2013 @ 11:26 PM
link   
"If I can't have my body, No one can! Ha Ha!"

^^^ His last mortal thoughts.

posted on Aug, 15 2013 @ 11:30 PM
link   
Isn't copperhead gonna be in the next Batman game?

posted on Aug, 15 2013 @ 11:36 PM
link   
reply to post by Ophiuchus 13

Looks like a contrictor I may be wrong but does it even have venom....if it is in fact a contrictor why did he cut the head off? It wouldn't have been a threat. If that's the case this guy is a sick individual who did it just for the hell of it.