It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

Paranormal After-Death Experiences "Explained"

page: 1
<<   2  3 >>

join
share:

posted on Aug, 13 2013 @ 06:30 AM
link   
Well according to This article on sky news

A mysterious surge of brain activity observed in dying rats may explain reports of near-death-experiences (NDEs), researchers claim.

Scientists find that brains are pushed into a higher state of arousal at the brink of death - which may trigger strange visions.
...I have no personal experiences whatsoever in paranormal activity, But i don't believe this for a minute. My reason is simple, To many people have reported what has happened to them when they have survived. Plus rats have no account or story to tell!!. And i have big doubt's about a lot of science..So what do you familiar in this field think about this?

posted on Aug, 13 2013 @ 06:37 AM
link   
So by using more than 10 percent of our brain, we are able to have visions not normally seen from using 10 percent of our brain.

posted on Aug, 13 2013 @ 06:38 AM
link   
I think it is statistically impossible for people to have to same type of reaction while having an NDE...

I do believe they happen because I believe in statistical probabilities...

posted on Aug, 13 2013 @ 06:39 AM
link   
reply to post by TheDoctor46

It's just another desperate try.. The brain can be aroused as much as it wants. It still can't "see" what the NDE patients are seeing.. (people outside their rooms etc.)

posted on Aug, 13 2013 @ 07:41 AM
link   

A mysterious surge of brain activity observed in dying rats may explain reports of near-death-experiences

It may explain near-death-experiences for rats but for Humans ? .... not so sure

posted on Aug, 13 2013 @ 07:44 AM
link   

I think it's a bunch of hogwash!