It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

My UFO History 2

page: 1
<<   2 >>

join
share:

posted on Jun, 5 2013 @ 09:57 PM
link   
In another thread calling for military ufo & uso accounts, I jumped in and posted this.

I've been hanging about here since 2006, but tonight I think I'll try to tell of this gigasignificant turning point in my life. And of course, I just made this here account, as I'd rather not be harboring a MyATS full of ahundred opinions on politics and spur of the moment posts you wish you could take back, and so forth. I mean, I'd just rather be a clean slate about it. Just because, I dunno.

I am a female AF veteran, active duty enlisted, all during the Reagan administration. In 1981 I was assigned to Nellis in Nevada after the training schools. I was new and lowest ranking, but was given a TS/CRYPTO/NATO clearance, If you saw (or merely rent on amazon, etc, and..see) that 1985 movie called The Falcon And The Snowman, well I was put into a cryptographic communications message nerve center very like the one assigned to convicted spy Christopher Boyce, played by Timothy Hutton. His was called TRX but it was reallly TRW. Mine was all military, but still --the same-- .
No, we did not make margaritas in a shredder.
The 'fear of God' was put into us not to sit there and read teletype text, but one time I saw 'UFOB' in the text.
Myself and most of the airman coworkers lived off base in North Las Vegas in apartments. One day, off base, I came into unauthorized possession of a document, 'classified' on the top and bottom, properly, TS/For/Official/Eyes Only. I will direct you later, to a link which tells about how that "unauthorized possession" came about. No, there is no book or dvd (or website of mine.)