It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

Hi, Can anyone explain this?

page: 1

join
share:

posted on Feb, 18 2013 @ 08:31 PM
link   
Sorry for putting this here, but I cannot wait until I have 20 posts and I don't post just for the sake of getting 20... but yea...hi everyone, this is my first post. I will come clean, I am not a believer in the paranormal per se. Yet I have some experiences to share, some weird things I have always dismissed. I will start with the latest one, as it has been troubling me for some months now.

I had a weird experience last September at our workshop. I am a skeptic and a big believer in science. Yet I cannot find an explanation for this, nor can I find a similar experience online. I have read about orbs, but this was not an orb as per any description I have ever read of. What makes this so weird is that my brother was there and saw the same thing. He is also a non-believer, in religion or the supernatural. The creepy thing is it happened right after my dad died, literally a week after his funeral when we were going back to work.

We were in the workshop, a small industrial unit with boarded up windows, about to install a power line for a new machine. As we were standing in front of the meter cupboard. Something shadowy, yet compact and spherical moved right across the front of the meters that we were about to work on. It happened in a split second, and has been on my mind ever since. Simply because we both saw it.

It s hard to describe, if pushed I would have to say it was like a hole in space itself. It was shadowy, but did not darken what was behind it as a shadow would. It was as if what it passed in front of simply was not there anymore. The thing was about the size of a ping pong ball with a feathery, poorly defined edge.