It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

Greetings from Maine ...

page: 1

join
share:

posted on Oct, 13 2004 @ 01:27 AM
link   
Hello all:

Just wanted to introduce myself to all of you.

I live and work in Maine. My primary field is dietary manager and I am a reserve police officer. I am retired USAF (E-6), and have worked in several types of careers. I have been a patient advocate (USAF), corrections officer (State and County levels), cook (fastfood, family style and medical facilities), training manager (while USAF), maintenance manager, and computer systems manager (while USAF).

I am a former small business owner (exports/imports) and learned the hard way - no there is no such thing as making money the easy way. Though short-lived, I learned much in the process about myself.

My interests include and are not limited to: scandals, scams, controversial subjects, some politics (if I am in the mood for it), and learning what is the truth compared to the lies in life.

I am a firm believer in the general good that can be found in all mankind but, give benefit of the doubt that evil does exist in our lives. I am cautious, quiet (at times - on my choosing) and usually reserve my opinions to those closest to me.

This is the first membership I have ever had to somethimg like this and look very forward to expressing my opinions and being receptive to the opinions of others in a like subject area. I eagerly anticipate healthy, intellectual debate and hope to get to know all of you through posts.

I have had the luxury of traveling to many places and having been stationed in the great states of Texas, California, Alaska, and Maryland. I hope to learn alot from ATS and look forward to letting all of you know me.