It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

Strange Object Captured moving slowly by the Soho Satellite... Star?

page: 1

join
share:

posted on May, 7 2012 @ 01:30 PM
link   

I have no idea what it could be, but IMO surely not a defect in the Soho devices as it seems to be hidden by the solar wind, somewhat blinking and moving slowly.

Visible from April 26th to May 3rd...

Meteor, comet, star, something else?
edit on 7-5-2012 by elevenaugust because: (no reason given)

posted on May, 7 2012 @ 01:56 PM
link   
My second thought was aligned with one of the youtube commenters.. I think it will end up something something like this, but I'm not an expert.. I at first thought the fact it didn't move was evidence of it being an artiffact but it does "appear" to be moving slowly.. I personally find it unlikely something in space would be going that slow.

Here's the comment I referred to.

Can it be a planet or Star a certain distance away from our Sun but in movement towards it so it "seems" to move slow?

The "stealth-mode" appearance can be the brightness of the solar flares replacing the light reflecting of the object so it seems invisible.
Off-course the question remains, what is it?

Seems plausible that it's an object that is moving away or moving toward .. which would give the impression of moving very slowly.. so it "could" be a comet or a meteor but it also could just be a type of lens flare effect on the optics
edit on 5/7/2012 by miniatus because: (no reason given)

posted on May, 7 2012 @ 01:58 PM
link   
One thing is wrong with that. A rock or asteroid flew right by it and nothing happened. No crash, no bang, no boom, and it didn't even move out of the way. Probably a speck of dust on the camera.

posted on May, 7 2012 @ 01:58 PM
link   
reply to post by miniatus