It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

new member long time lurker. Film/Media and firearms is my game, hope to help out here.

page: 1

join
share:

posted on Jul, 17 2011 @ 04:55 PM
link   
Hi everyone, I am glad to be here on this site. I have been reading posts and lurking for quite some time now, and decided I finally should join and become involved in some way. Maybe even help out and add to the ongoing knowledge being passed on here at this site all the time.

My background is actually quite varied and I am not sure if could be of any helpfulness to the community.

First half of my background: I studied and received a degree in media/film production. I work on a contract basis on a number of types of media projects and consulting gigs. I am hoping to be able to answer any photo or video questions, or at least throw some good info into the mix since I know there are many other members with similar backgrounds. Editing is my main source of work, but I also do a lot of camera work (video/film/photo) and lighting/rigging. So if I can help with questions on a video and if it is legit I hope to be able to use my background and experiences to help out in anyway possible.