It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

The Colonel speaks: How do you write a screenplay?

page: 1

join
share:

posted on Apr, 18 2004 @ 03:36 AM
link   
The way I am so good at dissing people when I feel like it is because I AM a good writer. Some of the stuff I have posted (the good disses) yiou couold put in your stories---and I bank that it woud make it 5x better.

Now, I want to wtite a screenplay. I already have the title but if I told you then you wouold write it too, I already have the beggining:

Smoke drifts, the butt bends slow and low in his two fingers. Like some girl, cancerstick mist dances gray against the white walls.
"My wife would kill me if she knew the full story."

That's how I write. I want to write this story. It goes as far as my home to as close as Hong Kong---because its my life. It happened. Ask Drunk if I'm lying. We both know the same places. I just want tot write a piece. Aftyer KillBill, I need to know how to do a screenplay.

[Edited on 18-4-2004 by Colonel]

posted on Apr, 18 2004 @ 09:12 AM
link   
Hahahahaha!!! I love that you followed up "I AM a good writer" with "woud", "wtite", "wouold" and "tot", you could choke on the irony here.

Just messing with you Colonel, but seriously it sounds like a good idea and I can't wait to read it.

However, screenplay format is a completely different thing to writing a story, I would suggest you just write it as a book.

[Edited on 18-4-2004 by John Nada]

posted on Apr, 18 2004 @ 09:33 AM
link   
just a few tips with writing a screenplay...i have tried before: here's a link that might help:
www.screenwriting.info...

With a screenplay you basically are breaking up the story for others to follow their part, here's a basic ex.

Scene 1: Day 1, the Jungles of South America.