It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

2012....?

page: 1

join
share:

posted on Dec, 3 2008 @ 12:10 AM
link   
OK. I've been visiting this site for over 5 years, and mostly while I'm at work
to help time fly by. However, I've also always had an interest in UFO's, Prophecies, and the Paranormal,
but have been more interested in UFO's. Well today I read an article posted on msnbc.com
about an "odd" comet. This comet is called Machholz 1, was discovered in 1986 by Donald
Machholz of Loma Prieta, Calif. Since then, the icy denizen has made a few appearances,
including one in 2007. What I found really strange about this is article and about this comet
is that scientist and astronomers address this comet as "odd" and really have no clue why
it's chemical/mineral compound is completely different than comets that we all know so well.
Particularly, the comet contains much less of a carbon-nitrogen molecule called cyanogen, by
a factor of about 72, compared with the average found in other comets. The comet also
contained much less of two molecules called C2 and C3 (which have two and three atoms of
carbon in their structures, respectively) than the average comet.

There were 3 explanation that would describe the possible origin of this comet, but one really
stood out to me. Here what David Schleicher(a planetary astronomer at Lowell Observatory in Arizona) had
to say .... "One possible explanation is that Machholz 1 did not originate in the solar system, but
instead escaped from another star's gravity."

NOW to why I'm posted this. Within the last 8-10 years I read several articles about about "Planet Nibiru 2012 Doomsday Comet" which
is supposed to Collide With Earth. There are several prophecies about this even from ancient and current times. I've even found