It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

Mathematician Claims Black Holes Don't Add Up!

page: 5
<< 2  3  4   >>

join
share:

posted on May, 23 2009 @ 12:32 PM
link   
reply to post by constantwonder

Certainly there is no black hole at Sagittarius A*, since black holes are fantasy. What is there is to be determined by legitimate scientific analysis.

Astronomers Gillessen, Genzel and Esienhauer of the Max Planck Institute for Extraterrestrial Physics, who have conducted observations of Sagittarius A*, have admitted that not only did they not find a black hole there, but that despite all claims to the contrary, nobody has ever found a black hole anywhere. Here is their admission, amongst others:

www.sjcrothers.plasmaresources.com/Gillessen.html

posted on May, 24 2009 @ 09:52 AM
link   
I'm a bit of a layman when it comes to this stuff, but if this is all correct what does it mean for physics as a whole. Does it mean no big bang as well? Also are there any practical implications for uses in technology from this?

This was a great read, can't say I understood it all but it was interesting

posted on Sep, 2 2010 @ 03:29 AM
link   

Originally posted by S.J.Crothers
reply to post by Astyanax

Owing to its simplicity I give here the simple proof that infinite density is forbidden by the Theory of Relativity. That is of itself sufficient to invalidate the notion of the black hole. The proof requires only algebra that 16 year olds have learnt at school.