It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

Airline Mechanic stumbles upon chemical spraying unit.

page: 1
<<   2  3  4 >>

join
share:

posted on Apr, 16 2008 @ 12:35 PM
link   
This came up elsewhere in response to a thread, but i think it deserves its own thread. I know it is in line with a jacknifed 18 wheeler loaded with guillitoines (SP) but it warrants some discussion IMHO. At any rate I applaud the courage of the gentleman who seems to earnestly wish to bring this to our attention. So where are our avionics gurus out there. whats up with this.

Article in full www.reformation.org...

For reasons you will understand as you read this I can not divulge my identity. I am an aircraft mechanic for a major airline. I work at one of our maintenance bases located at a large airport. I have discovered some information that I think you will find important.

First I should tell you something about the "pecking order" among mechanics. It is important to my story and to the cause to which you have dedicated yourself.

Mechanics want to work on three things. The avionics, the engines, or the flight controls. The mechanics that work on these systems are considered at the top of the "pecking order". Next come the mechanics that work on the hydraulics and air conditioning systems. Then come the ones who work on the galley and other non-essential systems. But at the very bottom of the list are the mechanics that work on the waste disposal systems. No mechanic wants to work on the pumps, tanks, and pipes that are used to store the waste from the lavatories. But at every airport where I have worked there are always 2 or 3 mechanics that volunteer to work on the lavatory systems.