It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

Please Americans tell me why your country must oppress people with such malice

page: 1
<<   2  3 >>

join
share:

posted on Apr, 26 2007 @ 10:19 PM
link   
Hello, I extend much respect to all who read my post, I am a French student spending in this nation my first year at University of Arizona and I must convey to you my position. I mean not to vex the demographic of American citizens who were born in USA with my statements, but realize the utter sincerity with which i convey my discontent and provide if you may a response to my question.

This USA is a country of bigotry and oppression, and why do you continue to perpetuate such negative ideals on the world? You police the Earth as if you are sanctioned by divine providence to denote what constitutes morality. The line between Moral and Immoral is arbitrary and subjective, and without the context of a religious authority (ex. The Judeo-Christian Bible) no actions can be defined as immoral or moral. Every person should be allowed to live thier life as they see fit without Big Brother looking over their shoulder and judging thier actions with Orwellian forbiddance.

Yet you are hypocrites even in this regard. You impose upon the world a criterion by which you yourselves are exempt from following. Muslims, angered by years of merciless belittlement, destroy two towers which exemplify America's overindulgence in materialism (which is epitomized in modern times by the mind blowing obesity rate) and suddenly you are justified to murder and rape as you see fit?