It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

Oil Alternative

page: 3
<< 1  2   >>

join
share:

posted on Apr, 5 2006 @ 12:24 PM
link   

Originally posted by Beachcoma
Frosty, are you involved in the petroleum industry? I noticed you continuously trying to discredit 'green' alternatives. First in my thread, now in this thread? What gives?

No. Nothing, so far, has been presented that convinces me that any of what you people are saying about these oil alternatives are true. I am not a mechanical engineer, but why is it that everyone here on the board seems to think they know more than mechanical engineers? Do not you people think that at least one out of tens of thousands of ME here in the US would realize that a commercially feasible oil alternative exist for power production and for transportation (auto)?

Originally posted by StellarX

When was the last time you actually had a positive attitude towards change in this world on ANY topic? All i ever see is you shouting that ' it-can't-work' whatever the topic or your ignorance of it. What's different this time and do you for once know what your talking about?

Stellar

Please, because I do not enthusistically jump off the deep end everytime an 'oil alternative' is presented here on ATS or I am not 100% enthused by the idea and instead remain suspicous and skeptical and examine ccertain question which might need to be addressed does not indicate that I do not have a positive attitude towards change in the world.

I wouldn't be in school right now if I did not think that the material I am learning and will learn would not help me find a job and become productive.