It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

Knowledge and Wisdom

page: 1
<<   2  3 >>

join
share:

posted on Jan, 28 2023 @ 12:33 AM
link   
For in much wisdom is much vexation, and he who increases knowledge increases sorrow. -King Solomon-

How true that is..

I've always had an inquisitive mind. I've been a student of my surroundings and have always dove deeper into things because I always knew there was more beneath the surface of things. Almost a decade ago now I went on a quest for truth. To learn the truth first I had to learn the lies. I asked my Higher Power (God Almighty. God of Abraham Isaac and Jacob. Yahweh. Father of Jesus) to show me the truth and to expose the lies. You know how they say, "be careful what you pray for?" Boy, oh boy, is that saying true.

I can't even begin to say what all it is I've leaned. I could fill ten books at least with what I've come to see and understand. For one, and this is a kicker, as I've grown closer and closer to God and the more I've learned about Him, the more I've learned the devil. "The knowledge of good and evil."

I've seen the many many ways the enemy fools us. It's so many, and so many different forms, that it's hard to tell others about all these different directions and tools being used against them. Pride is about the biggest tool, but thats for another of my rants. I've learned that for every single bit of truth I learned, I've learned the 10,000 lies that have buried said truth. It doesn't matter if that's a Spiritual truth, or a worldly truth. A single truth is buried in a mountain of lies.