It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

Zoolander visits Zelensky in Ukraine

page: 1

join
share:

posted on Jun, 23 2022 @ 01:28 AM
link   
Zoolander visits Zelensky in Ukraine

www.bbc.com...

US actor Ben Stiller has described the scenes in war-torn Ukraine as "distressing", "shocking" and on a bigger scale than any movie.
The Hollywood star told Zelensky that he was his hero, and complimented his previous acting career.
"It's my first time coming to an area that's in conflict," he told the BBC.
"But it's really strange because when you drive into the country, really in the west of the country, you don't feel the conflict, except for the curfew at night where it gets very quiet and a little bit eerie.
"[In] Lviv, people seem to be going back to life as normal, trying to as much as possible.
And then as you get closer and closer to Kyiv, into the east of the country, you start to see the roadblocks and see the destruction, which is really shocking when you haven't seen anything like that up close."
In the interview with BBC Breakfast on Tuesday, Stiller, who is known for films like There's Something About Mary and Dodgeball, added: "I'm an actor, so the first thing I go to is like, 'Oh, it looks like a movie'. But the scale of it is even bigger and it's real, so that's really distressing."

posted on Jun, 23 2022 @ 03:11 AM
link   
Well, I guess Stiller can now add to his resume and earn some more bucks,

Great for him

Kind regards,

Bally

posted on Jun, 23 2022 @ 04:03 AM
link   
a reply to: putnam6
5 foot 6 never look so fierce. Both made money from comedy and both made money from tropic thunder or corruption thunder

posted on Jun, 23 2022 @ 04:29 AM
link   

Hopefully Putin captures him so he can phone Biden and do the "Wed Dwaggin" bit.

Biden is no Les Grossman.