It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

As a veteran I demand the immediate resignation of Lloyd Austin and Mark Milley

page: 1
<<   2  3 >>

join
share:
+59 more 
posted on Sep, 5 2021 @ 06:32 PM
link   
The Sec. of Defense, Lloyd Austin and Chairman of the Joint Chiefs of Staff Gen. Mark Milley need to resign immediately.

Their handling of this situation has been pathetic. They left Americans behind. They are political figures and not the military and (former) military that they should have been.

Biden gave the order, they followed it up.

They should have immediately resigned then and perhaps lives could have been saved.

But they put their tails between their legs and followed the orders of a piss-poor leader.

Right now we have 6 planes full of people being held hostage by a terrorist group. These two men OWN this. THEY could have, should have, had the balls to stand up to our Coward-In-Chief.

But they didn't.

I have never been in combat. I'm no hero like so many others are. But I NEVER brought shame to the uniform I wore proudly. I faithfully served and when the time came, I left.

Honorably.

Austin, Milley, remember what you might have been once.

Perhaps you once were honerable men and good soldiers, remember what that felt like and do the honerable thing and resign.

Signed,

A Veteran.
edit on 5-9-2021 by DBCowboy because: Covid drank my beer

+15 more 
posted on Sep, 5 2021 @ 06:44 PM
link   
I agree.

Signed
A Vietnam Veteran

MIM

posted on Sep, 5 2021 @ 07:01 PM
link   
a reply to: DBCowboy

Those two clowns should have been fired when all the crap in Afghanistan came down, including the entire DOD appointees by the senile biden and he should have been gone with them.