It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

Attacked by an airport Karen on my way to Hawaii

page: 1
<<   2  3  4 >>

join
share:
+36 more 
posted on Aug, 8 2021 @ 12:11 AM
link   
This morning I was standing in a line at PDX with all my quarantine-exempt paperwork and my negative test results when a Karen approached me and asked why I was standing in the line.

"Well", I said, "I have to go to Hawaii".

"Why didn't you get the vaccination?" She demanded.

I honestly said, "My doctor said I shouldn't get it based on my sensitivities to the flu vaccine."

She said, "You should get another doctor. I'm a doctor and that's bullcrap."

I thanked her then moved on, ignoring her.

I read today that the CDC isn't mandating vaccinations for it's staff.

creativedestructionmedia.com...

But we have supposed "doctors" randomly coming up to complete strangers and demanding that they get the vaccine regardless of what their personal physician has advised.

Anyhow, made it to the Big Island, settled in and resting for the madness that Mondays always bring.

posted on Aug, 8 2021 @ 12:15 AM
link   
Is this your doctor?

posted on Aug, 8 2021 @ 12:16 AM
link   
a reply to: DBCowboy

What's PDX?

posted on Aug, 8 2021 @ 12:17 AM
link   

originally posted by: carewemust

What's PDX?

Portland Airport

Oregon

posted on Aug, 8 2021 @ 12:21 AM
link   

originally posted by: DBCowboy
This morning I was standing in a line at PDX with all my quarantine-exempt paperwork and my negative test results when a Karen approached me and asked why I was standing in the line.

"Well", I said, "I have to go to Hawaii".

"Why didn't you get the vaccination?" She demanded.

I honestly said, "My doctor said I shouldn't get it based on my sensitivities to the flu vaccine."