It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

RPN Logic???

page: 1

join
share:

posted on Jun, 29 2021 @ 06:17 PM
link   
Anyone know what RPN logic is? I made my way through Engineering and Physics knowing my way about the RPN logic register. Anyone know this?

It's the most effective computation system known to man...and, it's called "Reverse Polish Logic". The equations I could crack open were endless on the HP45. I was a Surveyor then, in construction. Long lost my HP-45's, but recently I got a HP-31 with RPN, and it just stuns people how fast I can crunch difficult equations in far less steps than on paper.

They say RPN is "difficult to understand", for kids now. I learned it in college. It's one of the best mathematical systems ever developed.

X^up...Y^down...A and B are variables...now, let's compute!

Sorry, I like math. Math is everything, along with physics.

That is all.

posted on Jun, 29 2021 @ 06:20 PM
link   
a reply to: Flyingclaydisk

I've used Reverse Polish Notation all my life, even have Droid48 on my phone.

posted on Jun, 29 2021 @ 06:57 PM
link   

originally posted by: Flyingclaydisk
Anyone know what RPN logic is? I made my way through Engineering and Physics knowing my way about the RPN logic register. Anyone know this?

It's the most effective computation system known to man...and, it's called "Reverse Polish Logic". The equations I could crack open were endless on the HP45. I was a Surveyor then, in construction. Long lost my HP-45's, but recently I got a HP-31 with RPN, and it just stuns people how fast I can crunch difficult equations in far less steps than on paper.

They say RPN is "difficult to understand", for kids now. I learned it in college. It's one of the best mathematical systems ever developed.

X^up...Y^down...A and B are variables...now, let's compute!