It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

USA = French Revolution 2.0?

page: 1
<<   2 >>

join
share:

posted on Apr, 7 2021 @ 08:48 AM
link   
(I know, who needs another political thread.)

I'm no expert but it seems to me that what is happening today in the USA is very much like the French Revolution.

leftist intellectuals decide that the existing order is evil and illegitimate and they have the right and privilege to overturn and establish a new order with themselves in charge.

consider:

*absolute intolerance of any disagreement.

*rejection, even hatred, of Christianity. This is a values conflict, and Christianity, identified with traditional Western philosophies, is considered to be part of the problem.

*ideological purity tests.

*forced compliance. France's Directorate would punish people that did nothing wrong for 'lack of zeal'.

does anyone else see this?
what next?

posted on Apr, 7 2021 @ 08:55 AM
link   

originally posted by: ElGoobero

I'm no expert but it seems to me that what is happening today in the USA is very much like the French Revolution.

leftist intellectuals decide that the existing order is evil and illegitimate and they have the right and privilege to overturn and establish a new order with themselves in charge.

consider:

*rejection, even hatred, of Christianity. This is a values conflict, and Christianity, identified with traditional Western philosophies, is considered to be part of the problem.

*forced compliance. France's Directorate would punish people that did nothing wrong for 'lack of zeal'.

what next?

Or is it the inquisition? Convert or die...be canceled.

posted on Apr, 7 2021 @ 08:58 AM
link   
a reply to: ElGoobero

Do you think there will be guillotines?

posted on Apr, 7 2021 @ 09:00 AM
link   

originally posted by: butcherguy