It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

Cattleman bites the dust!

page: 1
<<   2 >>

join
share:

posted on Oct, 13 2020 @ 06:31 PM
link   
Work on the ranch is hard, and it doesn't let up. I'm not really a weeny, when it comes to work, but a while back I hurt my shoulder.

Last week I had to go for an MRI on my shoulder and the news was not good. I have a torn rotator cuff, and two torn other tendons in my right shoulder.

I've been nursing this shoulder for a couple months (maybe 5-6 months) hoping it would get better, but it hasn't. It first started when I jumped over corral panel, getting out of the way of a wild bull, and fell on my right arm and shoulder. It hurt, but I dealt with it. Then, last winter, I tripped and fell coming down from the barn and landed on my right arm. The last straw was pulling a stupid weed whacker pull-cord.

My shoulder is a mess now.

Likely need surgery for a torn rotator cuff and two torn tendons. So I'm going to be out of service for at least 6 weeks in a sling...can't even drive for a month...and have to do no "work" on the shoulder for 4 months!

I'm SCREWED!!!

DAMMIT!!!

posted on Oct, 13 2020 @ 06:37 PM
link   
Prepare to not be able to do much with that shoulder for several months. My brother had work done on his and it healed well but it took a long time. The shoulder is not a stable joint by any means and needs a lot of careful rehab.

posted on Oct, 13 2020 @ 06:40 PM
link   
a reply to: Flyingclaydisk

Sorry to hear that.

Lot of people out of work. You should be able to find some help.

posted on Oct, 13 2020 @ 06:48 PM
link   
Two years before you're back to normal. Trust me on this. Older you get the longer it takes. Hey, you've got a wife, don't you?

posted on Oct, 13 2020 @ 06:48 PM
link