It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

Live stream of U-2S and B-52H from RAF Fairford, UK, 1 Sep 2020

page: 1

join
share:

posted on Sep, 1 2020 @ 05:52 AM
link   
A U-2S and at least one B-52H will depart RAF Fairford within the next hour. Current time 1050 UTC. 1150 local

The U-2 pilot has just boarded.

edit on 1/9/2020 by tommyjo because: (no reason given)

posted on Sep, 1 2020 @ 06:07 AM
link   
a reply to: tommyjo

B-52 take off at 1206 UK local

Live tracking on Planefinder at following link of B-52. Call sign Yankee21

planefinder.net...

U-2 take off at 1213 UK local

edit on 1/9/2020 by tommyjo because: Additional info added

posted on Sep, 1 2020 @ 06:15 AM
link   

Nice video. I was stationed there in 1990. I was a firefighter who worked out of the building in the opening shot.
Spent many hours on that flight line.
Great memories.

posted on Sep, 1 2020 @ 06:18 AM
link   

originally posted by: abago71

Nice video. I was stationed there in 1990. I was a firefighter who worked out of the building in the opening shot.
Spent many hours on that flight line.
Great memories.

No problem. Thanks for the reply. Glad it brought back great memories!

posted on Sep, 1 2020 @ 06:55 AM
link   

Totally awesome especially after 3.47

posted on Sep, 1 2020 @ 10:04 AM
link   

At 3:52.12 he says, "very weird smell, not jet a1".

After looking what he meant he was on about fuel, U2 uses JPTS (Jet Propellant Thermally Stable).

Anybody know what the smell of JPTS smells like? Just curious.

posted on Sep, 1 2020 @ 12:26 PM
link