It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

An Angle on Dark Matter

page: 1

join
share:

posted on Jun, 11 2019 @ 06:52 AM
link   
Space fascinates me, and I'm sure many of you here too. Sometimes, I have opinions on the subject matter, but I am a total layman. The only thing not lay about me concerning the topic, is the enthusiasm. I'm relentless and shameless in expressing views, even though I'm aware that my knowledge on space or physics is classic armchair expertise level, at best. I know jack sh** about what I'm commenting on, but I seem to draw my "power" from years and years of watching Star Trek reruns. My favorite movie genre is of course, SF. Why am I telling you this ?

Now that we've established my impeccable science credentials, I want to quote a text I stumbled on Facebook, by a guy named Bry Murray, and it concerns the thread topic. I asked the man if I can use his text for a topic on a forum (havent stated which one), and he agreed. So here it goes.

Dark matter and dark energy