It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

Project VXN's Fantasy Portfolio: Let's Learn Together

page: 1

join
share:

posted on Feb, 19 2019 @ 07:11 PM
link   
So let's start with a disclaimer.

Disclaimer: I am NOT a financial advisor. I am not a financial expert or registered with the SEC as a financial expert. I am not an SEC registered financial regulator. I am NOT liable for any losses you may incur. This post, as well as all posts following it, are for informational purposes only.

Now that we have that out of the way I want to begin by saying that this thread is not going to be about the global cabal out to probe your insides with Donald Trump's tiny, tiny hands. This thread is NOT about whether you believe investing has merit or not. It is NOT about your doom prediction. This thread is about an experiment:

If you head over to Investopedia.com/simulator you can register and play, for free, with $100,000 dollars of simulated money. The simulation is reasonably sophisticated but it is not fed by real-time information. What it does do is simulate as close as possible the overall market conditions. I propose we play our own game here on ATS with up to date data. Trade based on real market conditions and what we believe would make good investments. Then at the end of a set period of time, we would see who had the most growth.

That period of time will be 90 days on a rotating basis depending on how active this thread is over time. That means that from the time of your initial Fantasy investment to the completion of your experiment, you will have 90 days. You can make any and all adjustments you want so long as they are recorded here.

Now let's move on to the meat here! What am I investing in?