It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

My take on Global Warming

page: 1
<<   2 >>

join
share:

posted on Oct, 20 2016 @ 12:50 PM
link   
I was reading a story about a aluminium object was found in Romanian, and was dated to be 250,000 years old.

Here is the link-

www.mirror.co.uk...

Now one of the comments said

"DEMOC RATS WOULD BELIEVE IT..THEY BELIEVE IN GLOBAL WARMING AND THEY BELIEVE THAT PIGERLY CLINTON WILL HELP THE USA LOL"

Now I'm no scientist, but one thing I know to be true is that every good thing doesn't come without consequence.

Sex- STDs, Babies
Drugs- Addiction, Jail, Mental, Death, etc...
Food- diseases, Over weight, Death, etc
Sun- Cancer
Sports- Injuries, Death, etc

and the list goes on.

I know that that burning fuel, and chemicals that help in everyday life are bad. I think that they have some effect on the atmosphere. I dont know to what effect that they have but I know that it can't be good. And everything comes with a consequence.

On the other hand the glaciers have to melt at some point. And the world has gone thru crazy weather changes before man even step foot on the planet. Like the past couple days in Philadelphia we had record highs in the 80's. The last time it was this hot was in the 70's and where was global warming then?

So I believe that we need to change because what we are doing, it can't be good for the planet. But I don't know how much of this "global warming" is true and how much is just natural change?

Any thoughts?

posted on Oct, 20 2016 @ 01:01 PM
link   
a reply to: Kazber

I say, who cares?

I personally don't believe in AGW, but I have friends who do, and we both have evidences for both our arguments.